

## Shook Attorneys Recognized Among 2018 Missouri & Kansas

## **Super Lawyers**

**Kansas City, Mo**. (November 14, 2018) *Thomson Reuters* has selected 44 Shook, Hardy & Bacon attorneys for inclusion in the 2018 Missouri & Kansas Super Lawyers list. Shook, a premiere trial firm serving clients in health, science and technology, has four attorneys added to the list for the first time in 2018.

Shook partners and of counsel named to the 2018 Missouri & Kansas Super Lawyers list include the following attorneys:

- Rob Adams
- Mark Anstoetter
- Bradley Bodamer
- Mike Cargnel
- Zach Chaffee-McClure
- Walt Cofer
- Charles Eblen
- Dave Erickson
- Greg Fowler
- Thomas Grever
- Matt Keenan
- Laura Lawson
- Patrick Lujin\*
- Bill Martucci
- Madeleine McDonough
- Mark Moedritzer
- Jim Muehlberger
- John Murphy
- Kristen Page
- Joe Rebein
- Todd Ruskamp
- Bill Sampson

- Terry Satterlee
- Stan Sexton
- Jay Simpson
- Trent Webb

Shook Missouri & Kansas Rising Stars include the following attorneys:

- Jennifer Artman
- Jordan Baehr
- Mike Barnett
- Chad Beashore
- Kelly Bieri
- Michael Cappo\*
- Kerensa Cassis\*
- Brent Dwerlkotte
- Jeffrey Elkins
- Brandon Gutshall
- Ashley Harrison
- Lynn Herndon
- Carrie McAtee
- Jessica McKinney
- Devin Ross
- Jason Scott
- Russell Shankland
- Dana Strueby\*

\*New in 2018

Candidates for Super Lawyers recognition are identified through peer ballots and independent research. Nominees are graded on a point scale that considers 12 indicators of professional achievement, including experience, representative clients, verdicts and settlements, honors and awards, and pro bono and community service, and no more than the top 5 percent in each state are included in the Super Lawyer list. Rising Stars must be 40 or younger or have been in practice for 10 years or fewer, and no more than 2.5 percent of attorneys in the state are named to the list.