Firm Attorneys Recognized as Super Lawyers

Fifty-two SHB attorneys have been selected for special recognition in various state editions of Super Lawyers 2006, an annual guide to outstanding practitioners.  As part of the publication's selection process, nominations for Super Lawyers are received through peer recognition ballots, and additional candidates are identified through an independent search.  Final candidates are then graded on a point scale based on experience, professional achievements, bar activities, pro bono and community service, and scholarly lectures and writings.  Only the state's top 5 percent of lawyers are listed.

Kansas City PartnerHarvey Kaplan was named to the Kansas City “Top 10” list in Missouri and Kansas Super Lawyers, while partners Madeleine McDonough, Nancy Roush, Terry Satterlee, and Marie Woodbury were included among the “Top 50 Women” from Missouri and Kansas.  In addition, Rob AdamsBill Martucci, and Pat McLarney were honored among the “Top 50” Kansas City lawyers.

SHB attorneys named to Missouri and Kansas Super Lawyers 2006 from the Kansas City office include:  Rob Adams (General Litigation); Steve Aliber (Business/Corporate);Bill Allinder (Civil Litigation Defense); Mark Anstoetter (Environmental Litigation);Jim Beck (Health Care); Ed Bullard(Real Estate); Walt Cofer (Civil Litigation Defense); Stan Davis (Business Litigation); Leanne DeShong(Class Action/Mass Torts); Jim Eiszner (Antitrust Litigation); Dave Erickson (Environmental Litigation); Mike Gross (Intellectual Property); Justin Johl (Employment/Labor); Harvey Kaplan (Civil Litigation Defense); Mike Koon (Civil Litigation Defense); Bill Martucci (Employment Litigation: Defense); Joe Matye (Antitrust Litigation); Madeleine McDonough (Civil Litigation Defense); Pat McLarney (Business Litigation); Mark Moedritzer (Bankruptcy & Creditor/Debitor Rights); John Murphy (Personal Injury Defense: Products); Tim Pratt (Class Action/Mass Torts); Joe Rebein (Antitrust Litigation);Nancy Roush (Closely Held Business); Todd Ruskamp (Business Litigation); Bill Sampson (Business Litigation); Terry Satterlee (Environmental); Scott Sayler (Civil Litigation Defense); Andy See (Civil Litigation Defense);J. Stan Sexton (Civil Litigation Defense); Gay Tedder (Civil Litigation Defense); Gene Voigts (Civil Litigation Defense); Stan Weiner (Tax); George Wolf (Civil Litigation Defense); and Marie Woodbury (Civil Litigation Defense).

Overland Park partners named Super Lawyers include: Gene Balloun (Business Litigation); Ron Bodinson (Real Estate); Bill Hays (Business Litigation); Al Martin (Business/Corporate); andTim O'Brien (General Litigation).

From SHB's Miami office, John Barkett (Environmental), Norman Coll (Environmental Litigation), Bill Geraghty (Business Litigation), Cindy Hofmann  (Appellate),Ed Moss (Business Litigation), Darrell Payne (Antitrust Litigation), Luis Perez (Business Litigation), Paul Reid (Business Litigation), Tom Sherouse (Environmental), and Richard Smith (Antitrust Litigation) were named Florida Super Lawyers. 

From Houston, Scott McLaughlin (Employment & Labor) and Gene Williams (Business Litigation) were named Texas Super Lawyers.