Thirty SHB Attorneys Named “Best Lawyers”

Thirty Shook, Hardy & Bacon attorneys have been included in the 2008 edition of The Best Lawyers in America, the annual peer-elected attorney referral directory.

Houston partners included in the forthcoming guide are Scott R. McLaughlin (Labor and Employment Law) and Gene M. Williams (Personal Injury Litigation, Product Liability Litigation). Kansas City lawyers honored as Best Lawyers include: Robert T. Adams (Personal Injury Litigation, Product Liability Litigation), J. Eugene Balloun (Bet-the-Company Litigation, Commercial Litigation), Stanley D. Davis (Education Law), James R. Eiszner, Jr. (Antitrust Law), Dave Erickson (Environmental Law, Mass Tort Litigation), John S. Johnston (Personal Injury Litigation), Harvey Kaplan (Biotechnology Law, Product Liability Litigation), Gary R. Long (Product Liability Litigation), William C. Martucci (Labor and Employment Law), C. Patrick McLarney (Personal Injury Litigation), Timothy M. O'Brien (Commercial Litigation, Employee Benefits Law), Timothy A. Pratt (Product Liability Litigation), David A. Rameden (Antitrust Law, Commercial Litigation), Joseph M. Rebein (Commercial Litigation), William R. Sampson (Commercial Litigation), Terry J. Satterlee (Environmental Law), Scott W. Sayler (Personal Injury Litigation), Andrew See (Personal Injury Litigation), J. Stanley Sexton (Commercial Litigation, Personal Injury Litigation), Sylvan Siegler (Tax Law, Trusts and Estates), Gene E. Voigts (Commercial Litigation), Stanley P. Weiner (Tax Law), and Marie S. Woodbury (Product Liability Litigation).

Miami lawyers John M. Barkett (Alternative Dispute Resolution, Environmental Law), David C. Goodwin (Commercial Litigation, Personal Injury Litigation), Edward A. Moss (Legal Malpractice Law, Personal Injury Litigation), and Richard Caldwell Smith (Commercial Litigation) were also selected as Best Lawyers. Tampa’s James B. Murphy, Jr. was selected for Commercial Litigation.

The 14th edition of the directory will be available in December 2007.