Twelve Years Running, Shook Named Product Liability Defense Firm of the Year

Who’s Who Legal: The International Who’s Who of Business Lawyers has named Shook, Hardy & Bacon as its 2016 International Product Liability Defense Law Firm of the Year, an honor the firm has received every year since the award’s inception 12 years ago. In bestowing this award to Shook, Who’s Who Legal also deems Shook the law firm with more attorneys recognized for product liability defense excellence than any other firm in its rankings. The full list of Shook’s 20 recognized attorneys follows:

Kansas City:



Orange County

Washington, D.C.

Shook Executive Committee Member and Tort Section Chair Robert T. Adams accepted the award during the Who’s Who Legal Awards Gala on April 11 in New York City. Partner Scott Sayler attended the event as well.

“We are honored to be named Product Liability Defense Law Firm of the Year again by Who’s Who Legal,” Chair John Murphy said. “To be recognized as the best in the world by our clients and our peers through Who’s Who Legal’s research is truly gratifying.”