Super Lawyers Recognizes Nine Shook Attorneys

Thomson Reuters has named nine Shook, Hardy & Bacon attorneys as 2017 Illinois Super Lawyers, including Chicago Managing Partner Todd Jacobs and Partners Hugh Abrams, Matthew Bills, George Dougherty, Gary Elden, John McCambridge, Gary Miller, Lynn Murray and David Schoenfeld.

Murray was also listed as part of the Top 50: 2017 Women Illinois Super Lawyers.

Candidates for Super Lawyers are identified through peer recognition ballots, as well as by an independent research staff. Nominees are graded on a point scale that considers 12 indicators of professional achievement, including experience, representative clients, verdicts and settlements, scholarly lectures and writings, honors and awards, and pro bono and community service. No more than the top 5 percent of attorneys in each state are included on the Super Lawyers list.