Florida Super Lawyers Recognizes 14 Shook Attorneys

Thomson Reuters has recognized eight Shook, Hardy & Bacon attorneys in Florida Super Lawyers 2014 following a “rigorous, multiphase rating process” identifying the top 5 percent of lawyers in the state. Six attorneys from the firm’s Miami and Tampa offices were named “Rising Stars.”

Shook attorneys named to Florida Super Lawyers and the categories in which they were recognized include: John Barkett (Alternative Dispute Resolution); Bill Geraghty (Personal Injury Defense: Products); Dave Johnson (Personal Injury Defense: Products); Dan Molony (Personal Injury Defense: Products); Ed Moss (Business Litigation); Jim Murphy (Business Litigation); Paul Reid (Personal Injury Defense: Products); and Lea Souza-Rasile (Business Litigation).

Shook’s Florida “Rising Stars include: Frank Cruz-Alvarez (Personal Injury Defense: Products); Bonnie Daboll (Civil Litigation Defense); Cathy Kamm (Personal Injury Defense: Products); Alexandra Bach Lagos (General Litigation); Al Saikali (Civil Litigation Defense, Information Technology/Outsourcing); and Jennifer Voss (Personal Injury Defense: Products).

Candidates for Florida Super Lawyers are identified through peer-recognition ballots, as well as by an independent research staff. Nominees are then graded on a point scale that considers 12 indicators of professional achievement, including experience, representative clients, verdicts and settlements, honors and awards, and pro bono and community service.