Shook Named Product Liability Defense Firm of the Year for the Eleventh Consecutive Year

Who’s Who Legal: The International Who’s Who of Business Lawyers has named Shook, Hardy & Bacon as its 2015 International Product Liability Defense Law Firm of the Year, an honor the firm has received every year since the award’s inception 11 years ago. 

Pharmaceutical and Medical Device Practice Chair Madeleine McDonough accepted the award during the 11th annual Who’s Who Legal Awards on April 27 in Washington D.C. Awards were also given out in other practice areas and on a country and state basis. Washington D.C. Partners Cary Silverman and William Yoder were on hand at the event with McDonough.

“Shook, Hardy & Bacon is truly honored to be named Product Liability Defense Law Firm of the Year for the 11th consecutive year by Who’s Who Legal,” Chair John Murphy said. “Shook is uniquely qualified to defend the top corporations in the world. Not only do we have an impressive array of experienced trial lawyers who defend our clients in the courtroom, but we are also fortunate to have experts in various fields working with our trial teams.”

Who's Who Legal Awards 2015