Who’s Who Names Shook Product Liability Defense Firm of the Year

Who’s Who Legal has named Shook, Hardy & Bacon 2017 International Product Liability Defense Law Firm of the Year for the 13th consecutive year.

In addition to this honor, Who’s Who Legal recognized 26 Shook attorneys in its 2017 edition of Who’s Who Legal: Product Liability Defense.

The analysis lauded Shook’s attorneys for having an “impressive track record across a number of key product areas and is particularly proficient in life sciences and tobacco litigation.” In particular, the guide singled out Rob Adams for his “considerable experience handling high-profile litigations,” while highlighting Michelle Fujimoto as “an extremely bright and capable lawyer whom experts enjoy working with.”

Who’s Who also described Frank Rothrock as a “superb” litigator whose “impressive practice spans class actions, consumer fraud and deceptive trade practices across a range of products, including medical devices and pharmaceuticals among others.”

Partner Bill Sampson garnered praise for playing a “key role in the industry-wide keyless ignition class action” and “winning a motion to dismiss with prejudice for Nissan North America in related proceedings.” Partner Scott Sayler was noted as “phenomenal strategist” known for his case preparation.

The complete list of Shook attorneys include: