Law360 Selects Seven Shook Attorneys to 2022 Editorial Boards

Law360 has selected seven Shook partners to serve on the publication’s 2022 editorial advisory boards. The following attorneys will provide feedback to the publication on their coverage of the designated topics and will offer insights on how to improve coverage going forward. They will also serve as on-the-record sources throughout the year.

Melissa Nott Davis – Massachusetts Editorial Board
Bart Eppenauer – Intellectual Property Editorial Board
Hildy Sastre – Trials Editorial Board
Melissa Siebert – Illinois Editorial Board
Jen Voss – Florida Editorial Board
Sean Wajert – Pennsylvania Editorial Board
Eva Weiler – California Editorial Board

Eppenauer, Voss, Wajert and Weiler are managing partners of Shook’s Seattle, Tampa, Philadelphia and Orange County offices, respectively, and will provide input on legal news involving their states. 

Davis, who serves as of counsel to clients in a range of health, science and technology sectors, will advise on Massachusetts legal news. Davis is listed in the “Top Women of Law “ in Massachusetts Lawyers Weekly. Siebert, chair of Shook’s Biometric Privacy Practice and a leading lawyer on cases involving the Illinois Biometric Privacy Act (BIPA), will provide input on news relevant to the state of Illinois. Sastre, co-chair of the firm’s Product Liability Litigation Practice, will advise on the Trials Editorial Board. Sastre has first-chaired high-stakes cases throughout the United States and is often called upon to act as trial counsel in bellwether cases.

Attorneys appointed to the Law360 editorial boards must go through a stringent nomination and vetting process. They serve a one-year term and must apply and be chosen yearly to continue to serve on the boards. Selected attorneys communicate with editors and reporters off the record, offering insight into legal and business trends and helping to direct and shape news coverage.