Benchmark Litigation Recognizes Shook

Legal Media Group has published the 2013 edition of Benchmark Litigation: The Definitive Guide to America’s Leading Litigation Firms & Attorneys, recognizing Shook, Hardy & Bacon as a national leader in product liability and intellectual property, and as a “highly recommended” litigation firm in Missouri. This sixth edition of the guide also recognizes eight Shook partners as national litigation stars and extends recognitions to partners in California, Florida, Missouri, and Texas.

Partners Rob Adams (Kansas City), Mark Anstoetter (Kansas City), Harvey Kaplan (Kansas City), Gary Long (Kansas City), Ed Moss (Miami) and Gene Williams (Houston) were named national product liability stars. Trent Webb (Kansas City) was recognized as a national intellectual property star, and Joe Rebein (Kansas City) was honored as a national general commercial litigation star.

Missouri litigation stars include Rob Adams, Mark Anstoetter, Dave Erickson, Greg Fowler, Harvey Kaplan, Gary Long, Joe Rebein, Todd Ruskamp, Bill Sampson, Scott Sayler, and Trent Webb, along with future litigation star Paul Williams.

Frank Rothrock and Tammy Webb were recognized as California litigation stars, while Ed Moss and Gene Williams were selected as litigation stars in Florida and Texas, respectively.