Shook’s Next Generation Lawyers Rank in Best Lawyers as “Ones to Watch”

Shook is honored to have 29 next generation lawyers selected by Best Lawyers® as “Ones to Watch.” Best Lawyers is an independent, peer-reviewed directory of lawyers across the country. Shook attorneys included in this year’s list serve clients in a wide variety of areas including product liability litigation, environmental, intellectual property, and mass tort and class action. “Ones to Watch” are early-career, private-practice attorneys who stand out for their service to clients.

The following Shook attorneys were selected as “Ones to Watch.” 

Caroline Gieser (Mass Tort Litigation / Class Actions – Defendants, Product Liability Litigation – Defendants)*

Eric J. Hobbs (Commercial Litigation, Mass Tort Litigation / Class Actions, Product Liability Litigation)*
Liz Hutchinson (Commercial Litigation, Mass Tort Litigation / Class Actions)

John L. Ackley (Product Liability Litigation – Defendants)
Ryan S. Killian (Product Liability Litigation – Defendants)*
Stephanie S. McGraw (Product Liability Litigation – Defendants)*
Palak Shah (Litigation – Intellectual Property)
Sonila Themeli (Product Liability Litigation – Defendants)*
Benjamin Walther (Product Liability Litigation – Defendants)*

Irvine (Orange County)
Thomas V. Wynsma (Litigation – Environmental)

Kansas City
Jordan Baehr (Product Liability Litigation – Defendants)
Jordan T. Bergsten (Intellectual Property)*
Michael J. Cappo (Product Liability Litigation – Defendants)
Kerensa Cassis (Litigation – Construction)*
Leigh Ann Massey (Product Liability Litigation – Defendants)
Jessica A.E. McKinney (Commercial Litigation)*
Peter R. Montecuollo (Product Liability Litigation – Defendants)
Emily A. Sellers (Mass Tort Litigation / Class Actions – Defendants)
Andrea J. Steele (Product Liability Litigation – Defendants: 2022)*
Darin J. Van Thournout (Mass Tort Litigation / Class Actions)

Matthew D. Bernstein (Product Liability Litigation – Defendants)*
Eric S. Boos (Commercial Litigation)
Rachel L. Forman (Product Liability Litigation – Defendants)*

San Francisco
Joan R. Camagong (Product Liability Litigation – Defendants, Product Liability Litigation – Plaintiffs)

Razvan Axente (Product Liability Litigation – Defendants)
Aimée Tecla Canty (Product Liability Litigation – Defendants)
Rebecca M. Harris (Product Liability Litigation – Defendants)
Anitra F. Raiford (Commercial Litigation, Intellectual Property, Product Liability Litigation – Defendants)
Kate Paine (Product Liability Litigation – Defendants)

*Denotes new for 2022

In addition, Colorado Law Week noted Shook Denver Attorneys Eric Hobbs and Liz Hutchinson in the feature, “Lawyers of the Year and Ones to Watch Offer a Bevy of Advice.”