Who’s Who Recognizes 26 Shook Attorneys for Legal Excellence

Who’s Who Legal has named more than 20 Shook attorneys for excellence in product liability in Who’s Who Legal Product Liability Defense 2022 and the Who’s Who Legal Life Sciences – Product Liability 2022 publications. In addition, Shook Partner Patrick Oot was designated as a “Thought Leader” in Who's Who Legal Commercial Litigation  E-Discovery 2022. Shook was recognized as the Product Liability Defense Firm of the Year in 2020, a recognition it has received for 15 years.

Based on a six-month independent research process, Who's Who Legal recognizes lawyers and law firms who are considered preeminent in their practice areas by their peers and general counsel in the business community. 

Who’s Who Legal reported that Firm Chair Madeleine McDonough “wins extensive recommendations for her standout product liability practice where she regularly represents clients in the pharmaceutical and medical devices sectors.”

Shook Co-chair of the Product Liability Litigation Practice Alicia Donahue was also profiled with the publication stating, “Donahue sits among the finest product liability lawyers in the U.S. report peers. She has over 35 years of experience representing pharmaceutical companies in litigation proceedings.” 

In total, the following Shook attorneys were named to both the Product Liability Defense and Life Sciences – Product Liability 2022 lists:

Rob Adams
Eric Anielak
Alicia Donahue
Eben Flaster
Michelle Fujimoto
Robert Limbacher
Madeleine McDonough
Scott Sayler
Victor Schwartz

The following Shook attorneys were named to the Product Liability Defense 2022 list:

Mark Behrens
Andrew Carpenter
Simon Castley
William Crampton
Sarah Croft
William Geraghty
Michael Healy
Matthew Keenan
Frank Kelly
Alison Newstead
Bryan Pratt
Kenneth Reilly
Samuel B. Sebree II
Jon Strongman
Sean Wajert
Paul Williams

And Patrick Oot was named as a Global "Thought Leader" in the Commercial Litigation: E-Discovery 2022 list, a recognition he has received for multiple years.