Meet the Team Behind Cybersecurity and Privacy Practice Group of the Year, Reports Law360

Law360 featured Shook leadership, “Cybersecurity Group of the Year: Shook Hardy,” and interviewed partners about important privacy issues facing clients as the firm was heralded as a Practice Group of the Year.

“We have a very fluid group,” Al Saikali, who heads the Privacy and Data Security Practice, told Law360. “If there is a data breach lawsuit filed in Florida, we have people from our Denver and San Francisco offices working on it.”

Shook is a national leader in data privacy compliance and litigation defense. The firm has represented more than 130 companies in biometric privacy class action lawsuits and Shook is helping shape rulings concerning the Biometric Illinois Privacy Act (BIPA), to protect client interests and represent fair and equitable legal proceedings.

“It’s not unusual for us to have engagements in state and federal courts every month,” said Melissa Siebert, who chairs the firm’s Biometric Privacy Practice.

Congratulations to the Shook team for earning this prestigious honor.

The Privacy and Data Security Practice includes Al SaikaliJosh BeckerColman McCarthyJennifer McLooneCamila TobonTammy Webb, Matthew WolfeJonathan WilsonGabriel FranceJosh HansenShane KoldingBrandon LargeKate Paine and William Walberg

The Biometric Privacy Practice includes Melissa SiebertAmy ChoBill NorthripErin Bolan HinesJustin DonohoIan HansenJenn HatcherLiz HutchinsonKatie JacksonAmbria MahomesYara RashadKathleen Ryan and Maveric Searle