Missouri & Kansas Super Lawyers 2014 Recognizes 51 Shook Attorneys

Thomson Reuters has recognized 51 Shook, Hardy & Bacon attorneys in Missouri & Kansas Super Lawyers 2014. The organization named 34 Shook attorneys to its 2014 Missouri & Kansas Super Lawyers list, including 15 attorneys who have appeared on the list for 10 consecutive years, and listed 17 Shook attorneys as 2014 Missouri & Kansas Rising Stars. In addition, Shook Partner Rob Adams was included in the Top 10: 2014 Missouri & Kansas Super Lawyers list. The Shook attorneys named to the lists include:

Super Lawyers

Rising Stars

  • Scott Aripoli (Business Litigation)
  • Chad Beashore (PI - Products: Defense)
  • Kristi Burmeister (PI - Products: Defense)
  • Pat Fanning (PI General: Defense)
  • Lynn Herndon (IP Lit)
  • Aaron Kirkland (Class Action)
  • Mike Kleffner (PI - Products: Defense)
  • Carrie McAtee (Employee Lit: Defense)
  • Kristen Page (Employee Lit: Defense)
  • Harley Ratliff (Civil Lit: Defense)
  • Amanda Robinson (Class Action)
  • Devin Ross (Civil Lit: Defense)
  • Jason Scott (PI - Products: Defense)
  • Rick Shearer (Business Litigation)
  • Bethany Shelton (Civil Lit: Defense)
  • Charlene Wright (Energy & Resources)
  • Jason Zager (PI - Products: Defense)

Candidates for Super Lawyer recognition are identified through peer ballots and independent research. Nominees are graded on a point scale that considers 12 indicators of professional achievement, including experience, representative clients, verdicts and settlements, honors and awards, and pro bono and community service, and the top 5 percent are included in the Super Lawyer list. Rising Stars must be 40 or younger or have been in practice for 10 years or fewer, and no more than 2.5 percent of attorneys in the state are named to the list.